Monday, December 12, 2011

Finals done and close to Onederland.

I finished my finals last week, finishing both classes with B's, raising my GPA to 3.19. I'm pretty stinking happy about that, but still bummed that because of finances I can't finish my degree this year. :( I'm 2 classes away, but I hope to be done...well, eventually I guess.
But in other news, I am 5.5 pounds away from Onederland! My fiance is less than 3 away. I'm kinda jealous. Hopefully with school being over, and a change of schedule at work, I'll feel more human and be able to do more. I get to go back down to seconds, which makes me super happy. As much as I like the laid back feel of third shift, I just can't get sleep so I feel mostly dead. My sleep schedule is so messed up currently, I get maybe 6 hours of sleep total each day. But when I'm on second shift that is enough to fuel me for a couple of days. It's weird.
I'm considering adding goals for each month to my plate. Not just losing weight goals, but getting healthier in general ones. Ones that will better my life overall. Going to sleep early really isn't an option, but working out more, or going out to eat less, using the exercise bike more, etc. I'm not sure yet. And in turn, I need to figure out incentives for myself. I'm an achievement whore. I can't help it. So if anyone reads this and has an idea feel free to leave a comment!

Sunday, October 16, 2011

First goal: complete.

Friday night we went to my nephew's football game. Before we went over there we weighed ourselves and did a day on couch to 5k. I felt sick part way through, but we got it done. But weighing ourselves showed me that I lost just enough that I had reached my goal! I was just under 215! Now I'm looking at 200 as my next goal. I think its going to be difficult just because before too long I'm going to plateau. But I hope to be in one-derland by my next birthday in January. I hope I can keep it up. It's going to be hard, but I'm going to try. Last night we went out and did another day of couch to 5k. We also did more walking, yesterday we walked/ran over 7 miles! It felt great. Until I sat down, then I didn't want to move. We had spaghetti squash, which is a workout in its self, with chicken and cream of mushroom soup mixed together. It actually turned out pretty amazing! I'll put up a recipe soon.

Thursday, October 13, 2011

Almost to my first goal!

In the ever long journey of losing weight and getting healthier, things are slowly proceeding. Mike is a beast when it comes to this and has lost over 17 pounds! I'm super proud of him, slightly jealous, but proud none the less. Today I did a quick weigh in, and much to my surprise, I lost another pound! I'm down 9.9 so far. (which I was excited about, but still annoyed because, really I can't just have the last of that pound?!) I'm just 1.1 pound away from my first mini goal of 215. Hopefully I can take care of that this week before my friend Livvy's wedding. Mike says he can see the difference, I can't yet. I'm hoping that will change soon.

I also hope that I start getting more energy and sleep soon. Being on thirds is still killing me. I am just so tired during the day. And worse at night. From what I've heard we are a step closer to moving me to a different shift, but its going to be a long while. I know I'm stuck until at least the end of the year. Also crazy to think, I've been there for an entire year almost. I've enjoyed it so far, for the most part. And sadly, I need to get started to go there now. Hurray for Friday night! To anyone reading, have a great day!

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Arg! Body, turn off. Brain, you too!

I should be sleeping, I have an eight hour shift tonight, it starts in under three hours and I've been up for eleven already. I am really trying to suck it up with this third shift business, but it is so hard. Mike has school in the mornings and works out in the afternoons and I'm usually asleep. Our schedules are so different that we don't get to spend much time together, which drives me crazy. My schedule alone drives me up the wall when I'm trying to accomplish things, especially this losing weight thing. I am down 8.8 pounds so far! (from where I don't know) and Mike is down 16.3. We are starting to try a couch to 5k program. We shall see how it goes! We are also trying different foods. Mike has always been very against veggies. For the three years I've known him he has told me that he's allergic. (which after we started dating I told him that he would be dead by now since I would eat veggies then kiss him.) However, he has started eating them! His new favorite is okra, which astounded me. I have always liked veggies, except a few cause Lima beans are icky, but yogurt is something I haven't liked since I was really little. Then on an agreement between Mike and I, I ate some. Because I did it, he had to eat salad. But crazy thing, I loved the yogurt. (it was a chocolate whips one, and it was chocolate, my womanly genes had to like it lol) and I'm realizing that my thoughts are everywhere in this post, I apologize, but blame the lack of sleep. I may try to update again later, potentially lol.

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Test blog.

This is a test from my phone so maybe I will update more often. Let me know that it works.

Friday, May 6, 2011

Every day means daily? Oh crap...

Ok, so at this point I'm not doing so hot on the once a day update, but I'm going to try to get better. It's like me wanting to use my WiiFit daily, I'm doing ok on it. I think I've only missed one day so far this week. I'm a work in progress. I am trying to get a handle on everything I need to do daily. (Or want to do daily.)

I'm not doing horribly on using my WiiFit, 5-10 minutes most days. This blog...well, I have 3 in a week so far! (To my credit, I tried to update the other night and my site wouldn't work with me.) I've also been slowly unpacking things. I now have some of our clothes put up, and a few sinkfuls of dishes done, and quite a bit of cleaning done. I have been doing well at naps everyday! That has a lot to do with the lack of good sleep I get nightly. Hopefully soon that will be remedied.

I have found a new channel on my free over the air tv. It's called thecooltv. Pretty much what MTV used to be, so I can dig it. Some of the songs creep me out, but they redeem themselves with good music. (I've seen a video by Whitesnake, Huey Lewis and the News, and TLC in the past 24 hours. Any channel that can play "Is This Love" and "No Scrubs" is cool in my book.)

Now to try getting a picture up! We can hope this will work!



This picture is of me and one of my bestest friends in the entire world(I'm on the right with the blue eyes :D). It's an older picture, but we're super cute! (Which isn't anything unusual!) This is my Marah, she is the baby sister I never had. We've been through a lot in the past seven years. We've had our ups and downs, but regardless, I know she is always going to be there when I need her. I'm very thankful for her. I don't know where I'd be without this girl. And yes, I know dear, I have to mention that if I didn't have her I would've never met Mike. They were in a class together their first semester of college, and then she introduced him to me. Like I said, I'm very thankful for her. And I lovers her!!! <3

Monday, May 2, 2011

Picture number one!

Alright, post number one! This is my new home with Mikey. I'm super excited that we have everything for the most part in the house. Now I just have to clean and organize. =/

Sunday, May 1, 2011

New idea, new blog.

Alrighty, I'm going to (once again) attempt to keep a blog. Except this time, using pictures! It seems ambitious, but maybe with everything else that's changing right now, I'll be able to change into a blogger. (We'll see about that.) Basically, I'm going to put up a picture every day of something I love or that makes me smile. (And maybe some things I don't like, just for good measure!) If I had a camera to get a picture right now, my picture would be my bed, because I'm exhausted. This whole week has just been killing me!!! Time to sleep, for now. I plan to be back later!

Also, as a side note, the title for this blog comes from my best friend/little sister Marah. :)